Pimp My Pumpkin

I have no idea how this works, so I’m just going to try this and see what happens.  That’s how I roll.

Apparently, my casual reference to Halloween got me involved in a Halloween Blog Hop, which sounds a lot better than a colonoscopy.  Here is the link.  Thanks to crittersandcrayons for helping me to get rid of my Blog Hop virginity!

In the Spirit of the Scaring Season, I thought I would include a cool video I heard about on NPR’s Science Friday ( actually called “Geek my Pumpkin” – but I am fond of alliteration so I used some poetic license for the title of this post).  It puts my Mr. Potatohead Pumpkin to shame.

Vodpod videos no longer available.
Posted on October 26, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Great video. I wish I’d known some of this stuff when my son was still carving pumpkins, although if he sees this video I may be buying him a pumpkin or two to carve this year.

  2. I’ve got Halloween post coming up… do I need to do something to join the hop?

  3. I think this is beyond my skills. Its all I can do the carve a fairly mundane jack ‘o lantern with losing a finger. This stuff is art.

Leave a Reply

