Pay No Attention to That Dog Behind the Curtain

I have a confession to make.  Wonderbutt is a sham.

No, he eats shams.

No, he hasn’t actually eaten a sham yet, come to think about it.  Just the actual pillows.  Too bad, because I don’t really like our shams.

Anyway – what was I talking about?

Oh yes, Wonderbutt’s False Front.

Wow, bet that particular phrase has never been typed before.  Would that be an oxymoron?

O.K.  I’m done meandering now.  Let’s start over.

Wonderbutt likes to talk a big talk – squeaking his toy relentlessly while some people are trying TO think, DARN IT!

But when he feels like anyone is going to actually challenge him in any kind of serious way, he runs and “hides.”

Behind our curtain.

You Can't See Me

He likes to go there when he has a toy he does not want to share, when he wants to get our attention during dinner, when he feels the slightest bit threatened, or just when he feels like it.

Amazingly, the curtain rod has not fallen on top of him – or anyone else – yet.

I’m hoping he will come out wearing a cape one day.

But so far, this is the only transformation I’ve seen.

Posted on November 15, 2011, in Dogs, Humor, Interior Decorating, Wonderbutt and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 22 Comments.

  1. Love LOve LOVE the pics of Wonderbutt!!! The wife just subscribed as well for the humor and the fact she is addicted to bulldogs. Since I always like to ask first, do you mind if I add you to my blogroll? I am sure the other 7 people that read my blog wold love yours as well. 🙂

  2. Very funny 🙂 I especially like the first picture of Wonderbutt – it’s so lovely. I am amazed that the curtain rod hasn’t fallen on him!

  3. My cats do that. Now my curtains look like fringe. So seventies. Wonderbutt is so stinkin’ cute!

  4. How come every other pet under the sun can hide behind the curtains, but EVERY time I try it, I end up with a curtain rod on my noggin???

  5. W H Y why must you do this? Now I want a bulldog more than ever.

    • Bulldogs are awesome… We’ll never have anything else. But I’m starting to think that Savannah might be rare because she is smart, rarely gets into trouble and anything requiring more than 10 minutes of activity is too much for her. Wouldn’t want it any other way though. haha…

      I love to have a Wonderbutt/Savannah party. haha…

  6. Oh isn’t he just the cutest boy! He is a star! and like you Mrs Kibble above..I would love a Wonderbutt ( and a MrsPIB) but as I already have 5 dogs that is not likely to happen

    have a great day all xxx

  7. MS Paint strikes again! Awesome cape by the way. 😛

  8. The first photo is classic!

  9. Wonderbutt is so much fun. Love the pics – especially with the cape.

  10. you are really a excellent webmaster. The site loading pace
    is amazing. It kind of feels that you’re doing any distinctive trick.
    Also, The contents are masterpiece. you’ve performed a excellent job on this matter!

Leave a Reply

