I Wonderbutt, Do You?

In yesterday’s ground-breaking post announcing the On Demand features now available on this blog, I gave a sneak peek into the future 3D-ness that may be available.  I offered the following picture, and issued the challenge to be the first person to correctly identify the hidden word.

Hint: If you can't see the word, click on the image to view it full-size.

I promised a virtual Wonderbutt trophy to the winner, and I am here to say that the WINNER IS:

MRS. VOICES

UNFORTUNATELY, oops, sorry – forgot to take off the caps lock – Unfortunately, Mrs. Voices does not have a handy little hyperlink on her interesting name, so I am not sure how to contact her regarding her prize.  Hopefully, she will visit again so she can pick it up and post her trophy on her own blog, or print it out SUPER LARGE and hang it in her bathroom (which is what I do with all of my awards).

Since, Mrs. Voices may be a pseudonym for a superhero who likes to cruise people’s blogs for the sole purpose of beating everyone else to contest answers, I am going to give out a second trophy to the second person to correctly answer:

piper’s mom

Sorry, forgot to put the caps lock back on:  PIPER’S MOM

Piper’s Mom happens to be the lovely wife of Bob over at Voices in my Brain if I have my facts correct.  Now that I think about it, I’m thinking Piper’s Mom and Mrs. Voices are one and the same.  But I could be wrong.  So, congratulations to one/both of you on getting the correct answer, (SPOILER ALERT) “RAT.”

Subscribers will probably understand why I chose that particular word.  For those of you who might be interested in making your own stereogram to drive your readers crazy entertain your public, here is the link.

And now, Piper’s Mom and Mrs. Voices, here is your lovely prize.  You will appreciate, I am sure, that there are no strings attached (literally or figuratively).  As winners, you do not have to reference me or this blog, and you don’t have to pass it along to anyone else.  I want to thank J-Wo for his contribution to this masterpiece.  It’s mostly his Photoshop work, attaching the wings to dear Wonderbutt.  I just took out the background and added the text.  You can blame me for the irregular edges.  I have shaky hands, and I just got new contacts.

I know the rest of you are jealous, and want one of these puppies for your own Awards Shelf/Margin/Header/Footer, etc…  But you will just have to wait until I have another contest.  Or decide to give you one Just Because.  No stealing, lifting, copying, modifying, blah, blah, blah.

Posted on January 6, 2012, in Blogging, Dogs, Humor, Wonderbutt and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 26 Comments.

  1. A almost got upset. Okay I DID get upset. The first time I pulled this up it did not show the WB award. The second time it worked . Wow, thank goodness cause heads were goin to urrr, fly 😉

  2. Woohoo! My very own Wonderbutt trophy! I love it & shall cherish it! And yes, I will confirm that Mrs. Voices & Piper’s mom are one in the same. :). I don’t have my own blog, but feel free to link to voicesinmybrain as I’m somewhat certain that’s where “Mrs Voices” got started. 😉

  3. In looking back at the comments from yesterday, Pipers mom is not Mrs. Voices. Mrs; Voices is Mr. Voices’ (me) wife. Oddly enough, our American Bulldog is named Piper so she is also “A” Piper’s mom, but not the Pipers mom that commented yesterday. I am no one’s mom so there should be no confusion there, but I am Tori’s dad and Piper’s dad and I have cultivated a few spored of some sort in my fridge in college so I am not sure if that counts as well. I think I just confused the hell out of myself. In any case, Mrs. Voices that answered first is my wife and I will get her to start a blog someday.

  4. Mrs.Voices beat me to it fair and square lol. It is odd that both of us are mom’s to “Piper”. Mine is a australian shepard (we think)/ boxer mix. Sorry for any confusion 🙂 My blog is a work in progress.

  5. Love the trophy!!! It is a great award. Love your blog! Keep up the great posting!

    God Bless You!

    The Collies and Chuck 🙂

  6. I love it!!

    And thanks for the credit. Your work was perfectly fine.

    I actually had someone at work help me give a blogger award an upgrade because it was too pixely for my taste. haha…

    You’ve already got it, but you’re more that welcome to add the new version to your shelf when I release the post tomorrow.

    Savannah’s sitting next to me right now and she told me to tell you to tell Wonderbutt that she said HI. haha…

    • Thanks! You are so awesome! Wonderbutt says, “Hi Back!” to Savannah. I think. He could be saying something unspeakable about me disturbing his sleep, too. He’s a little hard to read sometimes.

  7. I can never “see” things like that. Staring at it made me more deranged than usual.

    • Sorry. If it’s any consolation, I got a horrible headache while I was trying to confirm that it said what I designed it to say. I was a little concerned that I would post it, and it would be something awful that would get me kicked out of the blogosphere forever.

  8. Gosh, I’m quite jealous. Cute award and post.

  9. The irregular edges give it more style, if that’s even possible.

  10. Miranda Gargasz

    I’m not sure how those things work, because I’m never able to see anything in them.

    LOVE the Wonderbutt award!

  11. There must be something wrong with my eyes because I didn’t see the word RAT.
    I did see the word Disestablishmentarianism though.
    So maybe the problem is in my brain…

    Congrats to the winners!

    • Well, you win the award for seeing the depth and complexity in my little 3D puzzle. It actually is disestablishmentarianism, spelled backwards. But most people only see the rat part.

  12. I guess I’m going to have to work hard to win your next contest, because I want a Wonderbutt with wings for my blog.

  13. Looking like that, Wonderbutt should be gracing the roof of a Gothic church! 🙂

Leave a Reply

