We Should Probably Get a New Housekeeper

During a recent rare, somewhat supervised, exploration of the Forbidden Section, Wonderbutt immediately latched on to the Swiffer Duster I had carelessly left on an ottoman in our bedroom.

He immediately posed next to the vacuum cleaner. He would have looked more believable if he was gripping the other end of the duster.

Used Swiffer Dusters apparently don't taste very good.

Ahh! Now we're cookin' - or cleaning'. Or pretty much just slobberin'.

Wonderbutt took his new prize out to the living room.  I was totally psyched.  The living room has been needing a good dusting.  Among other things.

Bounding to the living room was very taxing, apparently.

Now he's depressed because I just told him that All My Children isn't on anymore.

It’s hard to find good help.

Posted on February 2, 2012, in Dogs, Humor, Wonderbutt and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 27 Comments.

  1. sheesh. send that dog my way. my house would be cleaner than it is now (aside from the slobber). can you really blame the help for watching soaps, anyway?

  2. He is such a cute Wonderbutt…mommies little helper 🙂

  3. Can I borrow him?

    These shots are priceless. Wonderbutt looks so darn pleased with himself.

  4. Wonderbutt, repeat after me. It’s not my job. It’s not my job. It’s not my job.

  5. Now if I could only train my cats to do the same thing…

  6. Wonderbutt is certainly in love with the camera.

  7. You should get him an agent…he looks like a movie dog. If you teach him how to dust, please let me know so I can use the same steps to teach my kids.

  8. He looks just like a homemaker! Even more realistic than those “Dogs Playing Poker” pictures!

  9. And just think, once he learns how to mop he can clean up his own slobber! Wonderbutt the Wonder Dog!

  10. To say “I Love this post” would be an understatement (yet, what is greater than love?!).

  11. I wonder if you can actually train dogs to clean the house… Probably not worth the effort.

  12. Wow! Wonder how I can get the collies to do this…. 🙂 He sure looks happy except for when he finds out the soap isnt on anymore…

  13. You should get him a Roomba vacuum for his birthday. He would probably love it!

  14. If only we could train them to dust…oy, that would be perfect.

  15. Wonderbutt is so cute! Maybe we need to get a dog that likes to hold the swiffer to help me with housework.

Leave a Reply

