Let Me Show You Some Skin

How do you like my new iPad 2 skin?  Pretty cool, huh?  What’s that you say?  Oh, you noticed, huh?  There are 2 more awards on my shelf!!!!!!  No, I’m not bragging.

O.K.  Yes I am bragging.

No false modesty here.  I like awards.

I hate work, though.  So, you won’t be surprised that, just like my new iPad skin, I will be cutting a few corners in my acceptance of these awards.

First of all – the Kreativ Blogger Award.  I have been coveting this particular one for some time.  Fortunately, my hilarious pal, The Idiot, bestowed it upon me before I just decided to steal it from someone’s site.  I say this is fortunate, because stealing awards requires a lot of work – you know, making up stories about who gave it to you, creating a fake blog to back up your alibi, etc…

I’m supposed to tell you a bunch of things about myself, and then award this to ten more people.  As you can see, though, I am too busy designing iPad skins, so I’m skipping all of that business.  That requires too much research – into my psyche and into other bloggers to make sure they haven’t already received it.  I will pass it on to one more person, though, to keep this award going.  I know I’ve already given her an award, but I really think this one is completely fitting for her – The Middlest Sister.  She is, hands-down, the most Kreativ blogger I know.  Normally, I hate people with that much talent, but since I don’t actually know her, it’s easier just to be insanely jealous.

Next award – The One Lovely Blog Award from my dear, dear friends, Chuck and the Collies of the Meadow.  They and The Hobbler have been crazy enough to give me this award, and their support of my blog has been absolutely phenomenal.  I am seriously considering having Chuck’s words of praise tattooed somewhere on my body.  If my jeans become any tighter, I know exactly where that tattoo will fit…

I am passing The One Lovely Blog Award on to Muddled Mom.  I really enjoyed her post about her son turning nine, as she eloquently described exactly how I felt when Dimples turned nine in December.  Except for the stuff about him being a boy.

And now, the most recent award that has been added to the shelf – the Glitter E. Yaynus  Award.

It’s difficult to describe my feelings about this award.  Mostly because I’m not the one who received it.  It was actually awarded to Wonderbutt or, as GingerSnaap at Ohmygawdjustdowhatisay, so succinctly put it – “This is not for Mrs. Firepants, this is specifically for WonderButt- her Bull Dog. WonderYanus.”

I related to Wonderbutt that he has received this honor.  He is still deciding how he feels about it.  Because it is his first very own award, he has decided to fulfill all of the requirements that are passed along with it.  But, he is still composing his thoughts, so tomorrow’s post will be dedicated to his responses.

Lastly, I have an award I promised to give to the first person who could identify the movie quote in my post titled, “Tell Me About it, Stud.”  The winner is Chuck and the Collies of the Meadow.  You are now the lucky owners of the “I Wonderbutt, Do You?” Award.  May this magnificent honor help to speed sweet Trevor’s recovery!

Posted on February 10, 2012, in Blogging, Dogs, Humor, Wonderbutt, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 24 Comments.

  1. You need a publicist.

  2. Know anyone good? Who works for free?

  3. i second john. and you also need a larger bookcase/room for all your awards. ;o) nicely done!

  4. This post was written on the iPad,wasn;t it?
    Congrats, whatimeant2say! Well deserved, and well earned.

    Please congratulate Wonderbutt for me in about an hour when I will be off-line and safe from the slobber.

  5. Congratulations on all those awards. I love the idea of putting them on a skin.

    And if the Collies are reading this, I expect to see that Wonderbutt award posted on your site.

  6. Congratulations Wonderbutt…you wear your award well!!

  7. Congrats on your awards & your ipad. Both well deserved.

  8. Congrats on your awards! You certainly deserve them!

  9. You deserve every award. I always look forward to you posts.

  10. You make me laugh so much 🙂 I loved the part where you explain that stealing awards would be such hard work 🙂 You will never need to steal them – your superlative blog will always attract awards!

  11. CONGRATULATIONS!!! Thank you for the ideas on how to steal awards… hehehe…er.. um…. forget we wrote that.. snicker…
    Your awards are well deserved for your blog is fantastic and we love reading it everyday! 🙂
    As for tatooing our words on your body… well…..
    moving right along we want to say
    THANK YOU FOR THE WONDERBUTT AWARD!!!!!
    The Collies are celebrating by being wonderbuttheads today! LOL
    We will proudly display this on our blog.
    Hope you have a great weekend.
    Your friends,
    The Collies and Chuck 🙂

Leave a Reply

