My Firepants are on Fire

In the interest of adding another award to my shelf, I am participating in The Hobbler’s recent challenge to be the Best Liar.  The best thing about this award is that there are no rules.  So, I am going to make my own.  Because I like to be in control.

Like The Hobbler, I will tell you 6 things, three of which are true and three of which are lies.

Unlike The Hobbler, I am not going to put the award on my shelf unless I’ve fooled everyone who guesses.  (Well, technically, The Hobbler does not have a shelf – so I guess she couldn’t do that anyway.)  Your job is to, of course, find the truths.  If you guess correctly, you’ve got yourself a prized “I Wonderbutt, Do You?” award.  If no one guesses correctly, I get to add another knick knack to my shelf.

So, here you go:

  1. I once played Ebenezer Scrooge in the musical, “Scrooged.”
  2. I voted for George W. the first time, but not the second.
  3. I was voted Most Intelligent in my Senior class.
  4. I moonlighted as Shot Girl in a country western bar my first couple of years of  teaching.
  5. My favorite movie as a teenager was Dirty Dancing.  I watched it approximately 113 3/4 times.
  6. I have never watched Animal House.

Alrighty then.  The gauntlet has been thrown, and the challenge issued.  I am looking forward to sticking that Best Liar award on my shelf.  If you should defeat me, however, I will accept being a loser with grace – though I might send Wonderbutt to drool on you.  I am suffering from Diet Coke withdrawal right now, so I’m a bit unpredictable.

By the way, feel free to take on the Best Liar challenge on your own blog.  I am hoping you will so I will have more information with which to stalk you be more informed about my fellow bloggers 😉

The Best Liar Award

 

Posted on February 18, 2012, in Blogging, Humor and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 27 Comments.

  1. Dirty dancing, Most intelligent & scrooged are my guesses for the lies. dirty dancing b/c you actually watched it far more than 113 3/4 times, most intelligent not b/c I don’t think you would have been voted that way but rather b/c people don’t really do that viting thing anymore but it sounds cool & scrooged b/c that was a movie w Bill Murray, the musical was A Christmas Carol. I realize I didn’t have to put my rationals, and they may be way off, but that’s how I came to my conclusions.  Therefore, voted for GW once but not twice, moonlighted as a shot girl & never seen Animal House are the truths.

  2. Ok, I’m voting 1, 4, & 5 are true; but since there are no rules, if those happen to be wrong, then you have to actually do those things (as much as possible now) so that I am still right. I guess that would be a rule though…well, it was worth a shot.

  3. I vote 2, 3 and 5 are true. I did this too and it was fun! 😀

  4. I vote for 3,4,5….if 4 and 5 are true that would make 3 an even better hoot!

  5. Sunday morning and you want me to think?? You’re nuts, lady.

  6. I fail at guessing things, so they’re all lies.

  7. CONGRATULATIONS ON YOUR AWARD! 🙂
    As for picking out the lies from the truths.. hmmm… I think all you told us is the truth! *big smile* 🙂

    I’m off to polish our Wonderbutt Award and thinking on how to make it two! 🙂

    Your friends,
    The Collies and Chuck 🙂

  8. 2, 5, 6. Numbers 2 and 3 are mutually exclusive. 🙂

  9. I’m going with 2, 5, and 6 are true now…

  10. 5, 8 and 22.9 are obviously false.
    2, 3.14 and 1/3 are true.

  11. I say the lies are 2, 4, and 6, too.

  12. Hmmm……lies: 1 2 6, the only one I’m hoping is a lie is number 2. I have no love for The Dubya.

  13. I’m not very good at this type of thing. I have sniffed them all and 3, 4 and 6 don’t smell right 🙂

  1. Pingback: Thanks to the Pittle Leeple « whatimeant2say

  2. Pingback: Tall Tales « Blue Speckled Pup

Leave a Reply

