March’s Dead Rubber Post – Numero Deuce

As promised (or threatened – depending on how you look at it) yesterday, I am extending my Dead Rubber Post for the month because this week is a particularly demanding one on the social events calendar.  Or, it could just be laziness.  I’ll let you be the judge.

Today’s post has a target audience of 11 people – the people who participated in my devious reversal of the fine blogger trend of assigning people increasingly odd questions to answer.  My response to this was to give people my answers, and to make you guess the question.  This obviously was a huge success based on the number of responses.

I could create an X-ray impenetrable fort out of all of the lead balloons I’ve been collecting in the last few weeks.

Anyway, I digest.  (Attempted pun related to my stomach issues of late.  Another lead balloon?)

Here are the response summaries from my Google Form with the answer I gave in bold on the top left, and the breakdown of what questions you guessed listed on the right:

Yes - my toilet paper is hung over and under. I really don't care either way.

I would love to retire (when I'm old enough; I'm not quite there yet!) and work on The Daily Show. I would work there for free if I could.

O.K. This wasn't fair, but I was trying to work within the questions originally given by J-Wo without giving an obvious answer. Worst chore ever (that I happen to do quite well, surprisingly) - cleaning toilets (Just call me Ring Master.)

I want to believe in ghosts. Totally. But I'm pretty much on the fence about it. Maybe leaning a little toward the side that's not haunted.

I would definitely perform the Jonas Snap at the circus. I am an awesome Jonas snapper. Learned it before the Jonas brothers were even born. Learned it before snapping was even invented. My best trick.

 

And the winner with the most correct answers questions – a whopping 3 – is Audrey.  Woohoo!  Thank you for playing.  Come again.

Posted on March 7, 2012, in Blogging, Humor, Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. no bonus for trying to guess the question that went with how do you want your name to appear? phooey, I put a lot of thought into that. 🙂

  2. I dont know you at all! Oh, and the lead balloon thing was funny. How are you feeling

  3. A lot of tough answers.

  4. Wait a minute – so what would you get a s a tattoo?!?

  5. That was pretty interesting and very creative. I would love to work at The Daily Show. Even as a struggling student I would do it for free.

  6. Damn, I missed out on this. I need to be awake when I’m looking at blogs.

  7. Yay, I win!! Wait… did I actually win anything? Glory? Honor? Chocolate?
    Anyhoo, I would like to take this moment to thank my father for the genetics of being a good test taker (i.e. guesser), and my friends for their kind support as I clicked my mouse.

  8. Very interesting!!! It is a interesting post and it is interesting to see what others thought! 🙂 You are so innovative with your blog and its giving me some ideas….heheheh… it may be a wild time if I put these ideas to work… and we wil have you to credit.. Muwahahahahahahah

    Great post!

    Your friends,
    The Collies and Chuck 🙂

  9. You are messing with my mind 🙂

Leave a Reply

