Wonderbutt’s Revenge

So, Guap asked in the comments from the The Big Reveal how far along Wonderbutt is into eating our new concrete floors.  I would also like to mention that I clearly stated at the end of yesterday’s post that we now need new furniture to go with our indestructible floors.

This is what I saw when I arrived home today:

Generally, we keep the cushions on the couch. Wonderbutt seemed to feel strongly that they work better on the new floor.

Since Wonderbutt does not have carpet padding to consume anymore, he decided that cushion foam would make a nice substitute.

Wonderbutt says, "What are you going to do now - get a concrete couch?"

Of course not.  But I know a couple of places I could buy a concrete bulldog.

Posted on March 20, 2012, in Dogs, Humor, Interior Decorating, Wonderbutt and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 50 Comments.

  1. Miranda Gargasz

    I really did lol at that last remark! The patience of Job, you have.

  2. Oh no! At least it’s not the new furniture. Poor Wonderbutt, didn’t know what to with himself.

  3. That is so funny. A concrete bulldog wouldn’t give you as much writing material though. He probably just read your post about wanting new furniture, and thought he’d help speed up the process.

  4. And he looks so innocent!

  5. I think that Wonderbutt must be a cousin to our labs.

  6. I would go mental! Okay, no bulldogs in my future. Or labs – I learned that lesson 🙂

  7. Oh Wonderbutt…would could be upset with you when you give them that Face? I personally use “The Face” whenever I can…or need to!

  8. Hahahaha! Is anything safe? 🙂

  9. From the last pic, it looks like Wonderbutt was just expressing his frustration at training his silly humans.

    Is there some kind of odorless untasty something you can coat the furniture with so he won’t want to eat it?

  10. The floors are gorgeous, though! 🙂

  11. Your mishap was mild compared to our sofa being demolished. We put the upside down coffee table of the sofa now so that it cannot. ??????? happen again..

    WB you are a naughty boy!

  12. Wow, I think I would have completely lost it if that happened to me. Love the last remark. I hope he learns to stop chewing on things soon.

  13. Wow! He is determined. That is hard work ripping those cushions apart like that. We love his caption at the end of the post!
    Bella and DiDi

  14. Can I borrow Wonderbutt and lock him up in the kids bedroom for a few days? He could eat everything he wanted in there and it might actually clean the place up a bit. You really should rent that little guy out! 🙂

  15. aw! i was really pissed at him until he gave me those eyes. sheesh. must suck.

  16. bleh bleh bleh nothing like the taste of polyfoam in the morning… eeeewwwww – don’t get what he sees in that… gag reflex at full volume…
    maybe you should run away from home!!!

    🙂

  17. He really does have a knack for being a butt, doesn’t he? And I used to think he was so sweetly innocent… But hey, this does mean new furniture for you, right?

  18. Wow!!! Ginger says he was framed! The cat did it!!!
    Sure am sorry to see the damage he did… hope you can fix it! Love the final picure and the comment.. we howled with laughter…
    your friends,
    The Collies and chuck 🙂

  19. well, he sure gives you LOTS of blog material!!!

    🙂

  1. Pingback: WhatIMeant2Say Spring Membership Drive « whatimeant2say

  2. Pingback: whatimeant2say

  3. Pingback: All Hail King Wonderbutt! « whatimeant2say

Leave a Reply

