Wonder-rut

I glanced at my search terms the other day, and noticed that someone had chanced upon my blog by searching for “Wonder rut”.  This leads me to believe that Scooby-Doo is trying to find my posts about my lovable bulldog, Wonderbutt.  Either that, or someone is trying to communicate to me (like that Evil Captcha Witch) that Wonderbutt’s unruly behavior is starting to become ho-hum boring.  He has been in kind of a rut lately, I must admit.  Pretty much every day, when we arrive home, we find some variation on the following theme:

This was the day before we were hosting a party at our house. Yeah.

And, as more than one someone pointed out on yesterday’s Science Fair post, how come the dog did not put me out of my misery by eating my daughter’s bread-that-refuses-to-mold experiment?  I mean, we even placed it on the kitchen counter, near the edge, and the dog still hasn’t touched it.  Don’t tell me he has standards.  He eats couch foam, for heaven’s sake!

Anyway, I am starting to get a bit nervous about Wonderbutt’s lack of imagination lately in the demolition department.  Without him, this blog is going to quickly lose the smidgen of appeal that it currently possesses.  I think the two of us need to have a serious talk…

Posted on April 30, 2012, in Dogs, Humor, Wonderbutt and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 26 Comments.

  1. I wonder if you could sell Wonderbutt’s skills in demolition somehow… Start a business or something. Maybe he could rip up a whole building. Just as long as there is no bread on it.

  2. How old is he? I hope he isn’t getting too mature.

  3. I reckon’ everybody – even Wonderbutt – is entitled to an off day or two. AND – there’s FAR more to you and your blog than Wonderbutt (gasp! – although he is gorgeous!), and you know it. Are you fishing? 🙂

  4. Awww – there is way more here than Wonderbutt. What happened to the kitchen coral? Did I miss that?

  5. That chair looks to be neglected from the chew treatment…I could whisper in his ear.

  6. You are encouraging Wonderbutt to expand his demolition activity? LOL…… The picture of that couch is priceless… we laughed and laughed. You have a great blog and don’t worry, I’ve found when the collies get in a rut it is just a deception for they are plotting their best stunt next…. dont worry you will see him do something soon… Wonderbutt isnt ready to pop his new activity on you … just yet! 🙂 Want to force him to show his hand plan a party and wait till the day before to see what happens.. heeheheh

    Your friends,
    the collies and chuck 🙂

  7. Don’t underestimate the sophisticated palate of a Wonderbutt.

  8. I just got a vision of Wonderbutt as part of the Scooby Doo gang. Scooby snacks suddenly include couch cushions and Dimple’s prized belongings.

  9. I love and appreciate your couch picture. It makes me feel so much better about my dog’s “killing” of some random things over the nine months that I have had her (a kindle charger, some shoes, some Satellite Radio wires in the car, a hot tub cover – that one cost $300 to fix). Pictures like this make me feel less alone and just all around better about the things she has destroyed.

  10. He looks ready to talk. We think he has a career in demolition. He could work a 9 to 5 and earn his treats. We bet he would have no energy left for couch cushions after that.

    Bella and DiDi

  11. Did u know some people actually eat foam cushion and are addicted to it

  12. Hahahahaha! I suggest you paint the bread-that-refuses-to-mold the same color as the sofa (non-toxic paint) and let Wonderbutt see you briefly sit on it (after the paint has dried). It will soon disappear! 🙂

  13. Nah, even if he is in a rut, you will still have a rockin’ blog. Maybe he is way smarter than all of us, and that is how he is getting back at you- not doing anything interesting so you won’t have anything to write about.

Leave a Reply

