I Get So Promotional, Baby, Every Time I Think of You

Today is a bit of a gratitude roundup.  In the past few weeks, I’ve collected a few nice gestures from people, and it’s important that I give them credit (and some invaluable whatimeant2say PR) before my senile mind forgets all of them.

A.)  I need to thank Stephyness for awarding me the Beautiful Blogger Award.  I am still working on displaying the award, as my Award Shelf Runneth Over.  But, it’s a particularly attractive one, so I will certainly find a way to show it off, rest assured.

2.)  Much appreciation goes out to my pal over at “I Probably Shouldn’t Have Said That“.  She is one of my most stalwart fans, and gives me props on a regular basis.  She bestowed upon me the Award That Must Not Be Named on this Family Blog.  For some reason, she likes my writing, and the feeling is mutual!  Check out her recent article on blog stalking.  If you’re lucky, maybe she will start stalking you!  And, this clever lady actually has two blogs, so be sure you avail yourself of her sunny side, too, by taking a gander at Hobbling Around.  Her Public Service Announcement is one of her many hysterically funny posts.

Trois)  I must direct you to The Middlest Sister, who is celebrating 5,000 subscribers by posting paper art of the avatars of her top 50 commenters.  And, lo and behold, there is the cutest darn picture of Wonderbutt that you ever did see.  See if you can find it in her clever mosaic!  Congrats, Nicole, on your many fans.  Your fame is well-deserved!  (You can also check out Nicole’s clever art at Nevermind Nicki.)

4th.)  We just received a new, hand-made, duck canvas cover for a bed for Wonderbutt from Bow Wow Beds.  And, he totally loves it.  I know he doesn’t look thrilled in this picture, but when have you ever seen him look thrilled?  The best way to tell that he is absolutely delighted is to note that he has not chewed it up yet.  Now, the cover was not free, but I want to thank Amberlii at Bow Wow for having this brilliant idea to make custom covers at reasonable prices (we are using our cover on Dimples’ old crib mattress – great way to recycle!), and for not questioning my request to personalize it with the name “Wonderbutt”!

Posted on May 28, 2012, in Blogging, Dogs, Humor, Wonderbutt and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 27 Comments.

  1. We think you’re pretty great all the way down here, too! 🙂 Congrats on all the recognition.

  2. Thanks for mentioning me! You deserve all thus awards you’ve been given, especially the one’s from me! Congratulations and thanks again!

  3. We gave Phoebe Squish’s old toddler mattress. It’s the perfect dog bed. Wonderbutt does look excited.

    • I never would have thought of that if I hadn’t seen the suggestion on the Bow Wow Beds site. I have no recycling imagination. Hmm. What could that be called? Recyclation?

  4. Doggy beds with washable covers are the only way to go. Sherman’s needs another wash, but I can live with that.

    I’m glad so many people are shouting out how lovely you are.

  5. WB looks like he could use a good rest after his exercise ball workout! Too tired to chew 🙂

  6. huge congrats! and w.b. looks great.

  7. Cool! I like Wonderbutt’s new pillow- I was just wondering where you get a pillow that big and then when you said her old crib mattress, it made total sense. 🙂

  8. http://pawstotalk.net/2012/05/29/bella-and-didi-the-standard-poodles-thank-you/

    We have awarded you the One Lovely Blog Award. You deserve it! Thanks for always making us howl!

    Bella and DiDi

  9. Wonderbutt does look quite content with his new bed! 🙂

  10. Great post! Off to check out the blogs I don’t yet know…

  11. Looks like he loves it!

  12. YAY! Another award for you! We cheer this! Wonderbutt looks very comfortable… way to go Wonderbutt! 🙂

Leave a Reply

