June’s Dead Rubber Post

For those of you who keep tabs on these things, this is a record for me.  I made it to the 17th day of the month before I pulled the Dead Rubber card.  Everyone do the Happy Dance.

For any newbies or highly forgetful readers, please allow me to explain.  I have a monthly “Dead Rubber” post, which is, basically, one into which I have put less effort than usual.  “Dead Rubber” is, apparently, slang for “boring”.  You would think that, since I have nothing useful to say, I would just spare you a day of reading.  But, you would be wrong.  

For today’s less than stellar post, I give you a few pics of Wonderbutt trying to take Dimples Firepants for a ride on his smelly, old, cotton filling-leaking sofa cushion.  Apparently, the poor kid was sitting on it, and Wonderbutt suddenly decided that it needed to be on top of his Wonderbutt bed right that moment – whether she was using it or not.

Posted on June 17, 2012, in Dimples, Dogs, Humor, Wonderbutt and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 27 Comments.

  1. stingy pooch. :p

  2. Never say ‘boring’ – you are NEVER boring.

  3. Oh Wonderbutt, you never fail to amuse me!

  4. Too cute! This doesn’t qualify as Dead Rubber- if you get desperate for the remaining 13 days of the month you could re-title this blog and use it for another. And, I don’t remember one in awhile- did you even do one in May?

  5. Looks like he won. I hope Dimples isn’t under there somewhere.

  6. Chancy and Mumsy

    Well, we see you won that round sweet Wonderbutt, don’t you think it would be nice to share with sweet Dimples though? I bet you both could have fit on there. Hugs and nose kisses

  7. Just reading what Middlemom said..if poor Dimples was under there I should think that she would be flattened by now..she would be a flat dimple…….xxxxxx

  8. Awesome on going so long before posting this month’s and those are cute pictures! I used to do that with my little brother when he was a baby, but not with my teeth.

    • One of my favorite memories is one December when the Cap’n found a piece of cardboard and pulled Dimples around on it on the grass while she laughed hysterically. A poor man’s sled in sunny San Antonio.

  9. Doesn’t he know he’s supposed to share with his siblings?

  10. Oh, how we love Wonderbutt!

    Bella and DiDi

  11. Wonderbutt is getting big! 🙂

  12. LOL…. he looks so proud at the end… its mine! All mine!! 🙂

  1. Pingback: August’s Dead Rubber Post « whatimeant2say

Leave a Reply

