Happy Wonderversary #2!

Two years ago, Wonderbutt, (B)Light of my Life, made his way into our household by using the subtle ploy of falling asleep on my daughter’s lap at the pet store we had visited with the intent of getting her a fish.  That was the last time Wonderbutt achieved a goal without bulldog-dozing his way through everything in his path.

During his second Christmas with the Firepants Family, Wonderbutt managed to commandeer as many gifts as he could – most of them from his sister, Mrs. Pain in the Butt.  Despite the fact that he had received his own gifts, Wonderbutt operates under the philosophy that the grass is always greener on the other side of the Poop Pen, so to speak.

Wonderbutt rests on the rawhide bone he stole from Mrs. P.I.B.  His own bone was identical (with a red stripe).

Wonderbutt rests on the rawhide bone he stole from Mrs. P.I.B. His own bone was identical (with a red stripe).

Wonderbutt proudly holds the stuffed thing (beaver? gopher? we're not sure) presented to Mrs. P.I.B. moments before.

Wonderbutt proudly holds the stuffed thing (beaver? gopher? we’re not sure) presented to Mrs. P.I.B. moments before.

Wonderbutt holds one of the toys actually bestowed upon him - the red toy - between his front paws.  Note what he has in a stronghold between his back legs...

Wonderbutt holds one of the toys actually bestowed upon him – the red toy – between his front paws. Note what he has in a headlock between his back legs…

Wonderbutt sits proudly on the new dog bed Santa brought - for Mrs. P.I.B.

Wonderbutt sits proudly on the new dog bed Santa brought – for Mrs. P.I.B.

"Which bed should I choose?"  We're going to start calling him Goldibutt.

“Which bed should I choose?” We’re going to start calling him Goldibutt.

Despite all of Wonderbutt’s machinations, the Firepants Family had a pretty good Christmas this year.  I will fill you in on some more of the day’s events later this week…

Posted on December 26, 2012, in Dogs, Family, Humor, Mrs. P.I.B., Wonderbutt and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. My neighbor’s daughter just got an English Bulldog puppy. He is the cutest thing at 31/2 months. I couldn’t help but think of Wonderbutt and how he was celebrating his Christmas. It looks like he had a pretty good time 🙂

  2. I have to tell you that my life would be ever so dull without the antics of Wonderbutt. Thanks for your humor and grace in sharing the lives of the Firepants family. Happy holidays.

  3. I am so pleased you had a lovely day!

  4. Wonderbutt looks so peaceful.
    Godo to know you had a nice christmas.

  5. Even though I know how destructive he is he’s still cute.

  6. Aw. Did Mrs PIB get to enjoy anything?

  7. aww, Happy Birthday, WB and Merry christmas!!

  1. Pingback: Laurels Are Not Very Comfortable to Rest Upon « whatimeant2say

Leave a Reply

