My Secret is Out

Okay, I guess I might as well confess, even though most of you have probably figured this out.

When I’ve had a really busy day, or my writing synapses suddenly stop firing, I bombard you with Wonderbutt pictures.  School started today – so I had my first day, Dimples started middle school (and piano lessons), and Wonderbutt was suddenly abandoned after a summer of constant companionship.  It was stressful on all of us 😦

Sure, he looks peaceful, but I swear on the Jedi force that, as soon as I clicked the button on my iPhone, Wonderbutt leapt off his bed and tried to eat my face.

Sure, he looks peaceful, but I swear on the Jedi force that, as soon as I clicked the button on my iPhone, Wonderbutt leapt off his bed and tried to eat my face.

This was how Wonderbutt chose to listen to my bedtime reading last night.

This was how Wonderbutt chose to listen to my bedtime reading last night – snoring behind Calvin & Hobbes, his death-gas-emitting derriere aimed directly at my face.

And this is my attempt to find a productive way to use a free app that I downloaded.

And this is my attempt to find a productive way to use a free app that I downloaded.  I only spent 2 hours, and made 2000 different versions before I settled on the first one.

Posted on August 26, 2013, in Dogs, Humor, Wonderbutt and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 23 Comments.

  1. Nothing wrong with Wonderbutt pics! 🙂

  2. I caught up on my piano playing on a keyboard after giving up for years. dimple starting middle school and all with piano lessons may be on the road to a fulfilling journey.

  3. From what I know of bloggers and blogging everyone has a go to post when they have writer’s block or are too couldn’t be bothered to post. TSL goes to Bella photos, something about dog lovers isn’t there.

  4. Happy back-to-school! We’ve been back for almost two weeks. I feel your pain.

  5. Wonderbutt rules! I love looking at his pictures, and even if you have typed only 5 words, the pictures say it all 🙂

  6. How did it go!?! I thought of Dimples yesterday!!

  7. The white spot on his back in the first picture looks like a bone. School starts early for you guys. My brother has one more week and I’ve got a month, but college is different…

  8. I need a dog, if for nothing else, those times when I am too busy to post! When I’m too busy to write, well, I just don’t and my blog is empty. Bummer.

    • I am afraid if I don’t make myself post that I will stop posting completely. I love writing, but I feel guilty when I do it for pleasure. If I have a deadline (even though it’s self-imposed), I feel productive!

  9. Even if you only posted pics of Wonderbutt’s derriere, your blog would still brighten my day. Keep posting 🙂

  10. Awwwwwww, he’s so cute! Even his behind 🙂

  11. wb is so photogenic.

  12. Is it weird that I’m left wanting even more Wonderbutt pictures?

Leave a Reply

