Exactly How Many Calories are There in Styrofoam?

Our bulldog, Wonderbutt, seems a bit put out lately – possibly because we have been restricting his food intake the last couple of weeks.  Note that I said, “food intake”.  If you know anything about the history of Wonderbutt, you won’t be surprised to learn that his intake of everything but food has not decreased at all.  You can see from the widget on the left that he has miraculously made it almost a year without devouring our new living room furniture – but I’m not sure his self-control will last much longer.

It’s hard to explain to a dog why you are feeding him less, and that binging on beds with no nutritional value is not a healthy habit.

Wonderbutt's bed, yet another one of our wise investments

Wonderbutt’s bed, yet another one of our wise investments

Screen Shot 2013-04-25 at 6.43.40 PM

Like I said, it's hard to explain.

Like I said, it’s hard to explain.

Posted on April 25, 2013, in Dogs, Humor, Wonderbutt, Wonderbutt Texts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 21 Comments.

  1. I’ve been missing Wonderbutt’s texts. Happy to see he has decided to express his concern about the imposed diet/life-style changes. The caloric content of styrofoam may not be an issue if it makes the bulldog elimination system speed up. One may offset the other, you know…sigh
    Love that dog of yours. Thanks for sharing his antics.

  2. Are you serious? 20 Pounds???? That’s an awful lot… I know I’m speaking from experience when I say it takes us shorties longer to lose…

  3. I had a dog who ate my brother’s allowance.

  4. Poor guy! How can you resist that look?

  5. Aw, how can you resist that face?

  6. Wonderbutt is so funny. And I can’t believe all the patience you have. I would have flipped a long time ago. That’s why I’m a cat person. Love dogs, but I could never personally own one.

  7. Adding this post to my list of why we are not getting a new puppy!

  8. OMGoodness, WB! Don’t eat your bed! Beds aren’t even delicious. Get into the garbage pail and eat the leftovers, or grab something out of the grocery bags when nobody is looking. Or, if any geese live near your house, they might leave you some poop to eat. Yum.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  9. Look at that face!!

  10. Poor WB he only wants to fill the emptiness on his little stomach.

  11. hahahahaha! this reminds me of this: i had to take puppy to the vet tuesday and they tried to take his temp and he absolutely would not allow it – tried to bite one of the techs. they brought puppy back with the vet and the vet said, “well, he really hates stuff up his butt.” oh, how i had to resist the temptation to say many things.

  12. 20 lbs.! Yeow! That’s a lot in puppy pounds! Maybe a puppy gym? With a juice bar?

  13. It’s official. Wonderbutt and I are actually the SAME person. Dog. Person. AHHHH IDK WHAT I AM(/WE ARE)!

  14. Whoa! Poor WB! That’s an awful lot for such a little? dog.

  15. Oh that face! I love the keeping track of chew free days

Leave a comment