You Be the Judge

While I was at swim practice with my daughter (I like the way that sounds – as though I was actually doing laps with her…) my husband was doing yard work.  For some reason, he does not find it very beneficial to have Wonderbutt in the yard with him at the same time.  Apparently, Wonderbutt likes to poop in leaf piles.  I wish I had known that a long time ago, because that knowledge could be useful for the times when I want to take the Dog Who Poops as He Walks for a little saunter around the neighborhood.

poorguy

Anyway, Cap’n Firepants texted me this photo, and said, “He’s barking at me.”

To which I replied, “Poor guy.”

To which he replied, “Me or the dog;)”

To which I did not reply.

And that, my friends, is one of the many reason why we’re still married.

Posted on April 13, 2014, in Cap'n Firepants, Dogs, Family, Humor, Wonderbutt and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. Awwwww! That face! Too sweet! 🙂

  2. What is it about leaf piles?? Ugh. It’s like I’m cleaning up after the dog and doing half the landscaper’s work for him!!

  3. You’d think Cap’n would have learned to not ask questions like that by now…

  4. wonderbutt. (and I’ve had a lot of experience judging.) 😉

  5. Haha, brilliant.

  6. Hahahah….yes…it’s the things left unsaid..

    Love love love the picture.

  7. I love hearing about Wonderbutt! Is that is real name or is “screen name?”

  8. You are brilliant woman!

  9. er… which one is it? heheheh

Leave a comment