I’m Still Alive

No disasters have struck.  I have not broken anything.  My medication seems to be working.  Wonderbutt is still annoying but adorable.

I am not posting here regularly right now for two reasons:

1.) because my teaching blog has suddenly taken off, and that has led to some other writing opportunities – some of which I am actually being paid for

and

b.) because Wonderbutt’s antics have been unblogworthy lately.

I know all of my readers have been on the edge of your seats, wondering if you need to call 911 or check the obituaries.  Don’t worry.  It’s not time to plan my flash-mob funeral, yet.

Posted on March 23, 2014, in Blogging, Humor and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. How terrific to get paid for writing! Is there a link to your other blog?

  2. FANTASTIC, AWESOME news, SSFAM! Go you (x2) with bells on! 🙂

  3. Getting paid is always good!

  4. Yea!!! Awesome! My mom forwards a lot of those to me- I need to start following.

  5. I have missed you desperately!

  6. High Paw for you.. we missed you but are wagging our tails at your opportunities

  7. Good for you!
    Look forward to seeing you when you return.

  8. You have a teaching blog? Where have I been?

  9. So glad you’re alive and well, and freaking getting paid to write!!! How awesome is that!? Been thinking of you. 🙂

  10. I am glad to hear that your teaching blog has taken off! That’s exciting. I hope it provides many good opportunities for you.

  11. I miss you, btw.

  12. That’s good news, on both fronts I think. 😉 I haven’t been blogging much because of a similar number 1 and an opposite number 2. I’m determined to tame this tiny new beast we have. And beast he is!

  13. Wow you’ve hit the big time – don’t forget your friends who knew you when you were small will you?!!

  14. I am Happy (and just a bit envious) for you! I was wondering what the Firepants family and Wonderbutt have been up to lately, now I know you are up to great things.
    Don’t forget your fans – throw us a bone once in awhile!!
    😉

  15. other blog? hello! have you been holding out on us? and FLASH MOB FUNERAL??? that makes me want to die! 😉 go – thee. get paid!

  16. glad you are okay… 🙂 But I already called 911… er.. hehehe

Leave a comment