What’s Not to Love?

Sometimes I forget that not everyone is as enamored with fat gassy bulldogs with an underbite as I am.  Wonderbutt was hanging out on the Starbucks patio with Cap’n Firepants and me the other night, and getting lots of lovin’ from passersby.  But then a tall, burly guy rounded the corner with his latte and stopped short when he saw Wonderbutt.  He glared at me and backed away slowly to find a seat somewhere else.  I know I can be pretty intimidating, but I can’t help but feel that Wonderbutt had something to do with the man’s quick retreat.

Wonderbutt at Starbucks

Wonderbutt hanging out with Cap’n Firepants. Maybe the Cap’n scared the guy off…

Posted on October 24, 2013, in Dogs, Humor, Wonderbutt and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. I didn’t know bulldogs got that kind of reaction!

  2. The guy probably just knew that if asked.. there would be no way he could resist Wonderbutt’s wanting, big, puppy-dog eyes, and would be “forced” into sharing his latte… Of course, perhaps he was just scared of a “gas-attack”..!! 😉

  3. Frankly, anyone who backs away from Wonderbutt and DOESN’T fanatically stroke him, is somebody I do not want to be friends with!

  4. I can’t believe he ran away when wonderbutt was doing his come hither face!! I think it was the cap’n he was avoiding!

  5. I’m always amazed at the people who don’t like dogs. Wonderbutt is about as intimidating as a marshmallow, and my own dog looks like a large teddybear, but I’ve seen people who are fearful of dogs freak out equally in the presence of Chihuahuas and mastiffs! I feel like a leper when people cross the street to avoid encountering my dog on walks – the way some people act, you’d think he was growling and snapping and making intense eye-contact at them before doing the “I’ve got my eye on you” sign followed by the “Imma slit your throat” sign, instead of sniffing industriously at a pile of leaves.

  6. Maybe he smelled him coming.
    (The guy smelling WB, not the other way around…)

  7. 😦 poor wonderbutt, I am sure capt underpants gave him some extra lovin’.

  8. ditto blogdramedy: definitely a cat lover.

  9. Obviously he doesn’t know what a lpvebug looks like. Too bad for him.

Leave a comment